Archives: 2015-16 Legislative Session

Welcome to the Standing Committee on Budget and Fiscal Review

 

Please email comments or Letters to:

  SBUD.Committee@senate.ca.gov

 

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Sub. 3 on Health - Part A - 9:00 a.m. Please use the following number to call in for public Comment 1-877-336-4441, Access Code: 985260

 

Sub. 3 on Human Services - Part B - 2:00 p.m. Please use the following number to call in for public Comment 1-877-336-4441, Access Code: 985260

Sub. 2 on Resources and Transportation - 10:00 a.m. - Please use the following number to call in for public Comment 1-877-336-4441, Access Code: 2759927

 

Monday, May 25

Sub. 1 on Education - Monday, May 25 at 10:00 a.m. - Please use the following number to call in for public Comment 1-877-336-4441, Access Code: 7885060

 

Report - Overview of the Governor's 2020-21 May Revision 

WE ARE STILL WORKING AND ARE ABLE TO ASSIST YOU

To protect public health and slow the transmission of the CoronaVirus (COVID-19), the State Capitol is closed to the Public.  However, we are working remotely to continue to serve you. 

  • We are receiving office phone calls and responding to all email communication during the business hours of 9:00 am ~ 5:00 pm ~ Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. 

  • We will continue to receive letters via fax, and mail.  

  • We will continue to keep our website up to date on the status of our hearings.

Please note the various ways we are available to assist you: Committee phone (916) 651-4103  Fax: (916) 668-7004

Committee Staff is available by email

Subcommittee No. 1 on Education

Elisa Wynne – K-12 and Child Care - elisa.wynne@sen.ca.gov

Anita Lee – Higher Education and Labor - anita.lee@sen.ca.gov

Subcommittee No. 2 on Resources and Transportation

Joanne Roy – Resources - joanne.roy@sen.ca.gov

James Hacker – Transportation, Energy and Homelessness - James.hacker@sen.ca.gov

Subcommittee No. 3 on Health and Human Services

Scott Ogus – Health - scott.ogus@sen.ca.gov

Dr. Renita Polk – Human Services - renita.polk@sen.ca.gov

Subcommittee No. 4 on State Administration

Yong Salas – State Administration and General Government - yong.salas@sen.ca.gov

Joe Stephenshaw – Tax and Local Government - joe.stephenshaw@sen.ca.gov

Subcommittee No. 5 on Public Safety and the Judiciary

Dr. Christopher Francis – Public Safety and Judiciary - christopher.francis@sen.ca.gov

Yong Salas – Office of Emergency Services - yong.salas@sen.ca.gov

For Dept. of Finance Section 36 Letters and JLBC Responses - Please see Publications tab above.

Members:

Senator Holly J. Mitchell (Chair)
Senator Jim Nielsen (Vice Chair)
Senator Jim Beall
Senator Anna M. Caballero
Senator Brian Dahle
Senator Maria Elena Durazo
Senator Melissa Hurtado
Senator Connie M. Leyva
Senator Mike McGuire
Senator Melissa A. Melendez
Senator Bill Monning
Senator John M. W. Moorlach
Senator Mike Morrell
Senator Richard Pan
Senator Richard D. Roth
Senator Nancy Skinner
Senator Henry I. Stern
Senator Bob Wieckowski

Committee Address

Staff