Archives: 2015-16 Legislative Session

Welcome to the Standing Committee on Budget and Fiscal Review

Budget and Fiscal Review Committee meets every Thursday at 9:30 a.m. - or Upon Adjournment of Session in Room 4203.

WE ARE STILL WORKING AND ARE ABLE TO ASSIST YOU

To protect public health and slow the transmission of the CoronaVirus (COVID-19), the State Capitol is closed to the Public.  However, we are working remotely to continue to serve you. 

  • We are receiving office phone calls and responding to all email communication during the business hours of 9:00 am ~ 5:00 pm ~ Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. 
  • We will continue to receive letters via fax, and mail.  
  • We will continue to keep our website up to date on the status of our hearings.

Please note the various ways we are available to assist you: Committee phone (916) 651-4103  Fax: (916) 668-7004

Committee Staff is available by email:

Joe Stephenshaw, Staff Director - Joe.stephenshaw@sen.ca.gov

Elisa Wynne, Staff Deputy Director - elisa.wynne@sen.ca.gov

Sandy Perez, Committee Secretary - sandy.perez@sen.ca.gov

Samuel Lanchester, Committee Assistant - samuel.lanchester@sen.ca.gov

 

Subcommittee No. 1 on Education

Elisa Wynne – K-12 and Child Care - elisa.wynne@sen.ca.gov

Anita Lee – Higher Education and Labor - anita.lee@sen.ca.gov

 

Subcommittee No. 2 on Resources and Transportation

Joanne Roy – Resources - joanne.roy@sen.ca.gov

James Hacker – Transportation, Energy and Homelessness - James.hacker@sen.ca.gov

 

Subcommittee No. 3 on Health and Human Services

Scott Ogus – Health - scott.ogus@sen.ca.gov

Dr. Renita Polk – Human Services - renita.polk@sen.ca.gov

 

Subcommittee No. 4 on State Administration

Yong Salas – State Administration and General Government - yong.salas@sen.ca.gov

Joe Stephenshaw – Tax and Local Government - joe.stephenshaw@sen.ca.gov

 

Subcommittee No. 5 on Public Safety and the Judiciary

Dr. Christopher Francis – Public Safety and Judiciary - christopher.francis@sen.ca.gov

Yong Salas – Office of Emergency Services - yong.salas@sen.ca.gov

 

Members:

Senator Holly J. Mitchell (Chair)
Senator Jim Nielsen (Vice Chair)
Senator Jim Beall
Senator Andreas Borgeas
Senator Anna M. Caballero
Senator Brian Dahle
Senator Maria Elena Durazo
Senator Melissa Hurtado
Senator Connie M. Leyva
Senator Mike McGuire
Senator Bill Monning
Senator John M. W. Moorlach
Senator Mike Morrell
Senator Richard Pan
Senator Richard D. Roth
Senator Nancy Skinner
Senator Henry I. Stern
Senator Bob Wieckowski

Committee Address

Staff